Asymmetry and Mild Ptosis PART 2

1 Jul

Ok so if you read my previous post you would have notice I’ve been trying out facial exercise to improve my facial symmetry and mild (what seems to be) ptosis.

Update: Since I last posted I have noticed much better symmetry. My face has moved up and my upper eyelid opens a bit wider (still not as much as the right eye but it’s a major improvement). I have limited the exercises to just under eyelid holds as I realised that’s all I need (though you might find other exercises that work for you). I took a picture this morning just to see how I looked and this time I didn’t flinch as I saw the result…My face is looking much more symmetrical. It almost seems too good to be true, so I don’t recommend anyone does these facial exercises until I’ve done them for about 2 months or so, until I’ve done it so I can let you know whether they’re worth it or not! For now I’m holding my breath…

 

2 Responses to “Asymmetry and Mild Ptosis PART 2”

  1. Darya January 27, 2014 at 6:41 pm #

    Thanks for your posts about this! I’ve noticed my ptosis has gotten worse over the years and this definitely makes me more confident about the possibility of helping it. I was just wondering what you been by “under eyelid holds”. if you could describe them that would help so much. Thank you!!

    • Fact is Stranger than Fiction March 19, 2014 at 12:58 am #

      Hi Darya,

      I’m so glad you’ve found this blog. Firstly I would say if it’s got progressively worse over the years then I suppose it’s logical to conclude that it can get better…I mean it’s not as if you were born that way! So that’s hopeful!

      What I meant by under eyelid holds then I now realise to be equal to smiling more with the left side of my face…a real smile though, where the sides of your eyes crease together….that has been the best advice….from there, it seems my eyes become more symmetrical during the day and then stay that way when I sleep…

      Ultimately, examine your face, see what techniques help temporarily and these are the ones to practise. Perseverance is key, but don’t get downhearted if you don’t get it right the first time. Keep trying and seeing what works for you.

      I hope that helps…let me know how it turns out…

Leave a comment